CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We Are Dedicated to Your Comfort



Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$802-658-6055188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg802-658-6055$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT starstarstarstarstar 4.6 / 5 | 349 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"At the time I purchased the Triangle tube natural gas boiler (oct.2011) I was somewhat concerned about high efficiency boilers. Shortly after, in Dec.2011, the boiler malfunctioned and Vermont Energy replaced the control module. Since then, the boiler has performed superbly and I'm quite satisfied. Also, the hot water is a great improvement from the old boiler."
from Colchester, VT on April 4th, 2012
starstarstarstar
5 (4 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Amazing. We have had plumbers and contractors come for other reasons and all have given us complement on the heating system. Thanks guys"
from Milton, VT on January 16th, 2012
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"I've had an excellent experience. Just waiting for a quote for more work."
from Bolton, VT on December 20th, 2011
starstarstarstar
5 (4 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Went well. Price is okay. Installer here on time. We certainly enjoy the new equipment. Come 30 below will be the real test"
from Essex, VT on December 15th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"to early to tell how the equipment is working out"
from Richmond, VT on December 9th, 2011
starstarstarstar
5 (4 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Everything went well and I am very happy with the appearance of the installation."
from Essex Jct, VT on November 21st, 2011
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Everything about this process was exceptional- thanks so much!"
from Colchester, VT on November 18th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Very satisfied so far - removal and installation crews did a great job. Only qualms are with the installation end-game, when things got a little rushed after a long day: 1) One of the existing tstats appeared not to work with the new equipment. Problem was ascribed to the tstat being a power-robbing type. Customer (me) was left to deal with it. After several hours of buying and trying 2 tstats, still didn't work. Problem turned out to be a simple wiring issue, which John quickly diagnosed and corrected - and got the original tstat to work! 2) The hot water faucet in the kitchen was used by the crew to purge the new system at high pressure. Afterward, customer (me again) was left with hot water coming out of that faucet at little more than a trickle; cold water flow was fine. Elsewhere in the house hot water flow was fine. Took apart the entire faucet and mixing mechanism to find what was impeding the flow - nothing found - Still just a trickle. After a few weeks, while running the hot water. the faucet 'burped' and started flowing normally again. Still don't know what the problem was, but sure was aggravating for those few weeks. Would recommend not using a high-use faucet to purge new systems."
from South Burlington, VT on November 11th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Very happy with the equipment, however, less happy with the installation. While I expected some glitches with new equipment installation it was more than 5 weeks from the finish of installation until system was properly functional. It took 3 return visits to keep the system operational over a period of 5 weeks or more. It did not seem that my sense of urgency was shared until my third or maybe fourth call reporting problems at which point I'm sure my lack of further patience was evident. I believe the company is not intentionally negligent, so I can't help but wonder if priorities are well ordered or if communications are faulty. I can assure you that if the first priority is not the satisfaction of new customers, the level of future success is limited. While I had no objection to the policy of my payment due upon installation, the lack of efficient and timely response to obvious system malfunctions causes me to wonder if withholding payment for 30 days until installation has been proven to be trouble free would have been more effective than relying on your company's seemingly unmotivated response. As a comment that I may not be qualified to make is that an office that does not open until 8:30 AM and closes at 4:30 PM does not indicate an organization that is eager to do business or interact with the customer base. Thanks for soliciting my opinions and thanks to those of you who have worked hard through this tiresome project."
from Essex Jct, VT on November 11th, 2011
starstarstar
5 (3 / 5)
Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp./files/vte-logo.jpg$188 Krupp Drive, Williston VT 802-658-6055"Everything went very well. I don't know enough about the equipment yet to really comment - it's a bit louder than my 30 year-old system but seems to be working fine. And I'm hoping it performs well and saves me some money on my utility bills. Sevice was prompt and professional."
from Burlington , VT on November 9th, 2011
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)