CUSTOMER REVIEWS


Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 266 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Good job."
A . K from Colchester, VT on January 12th, 2018
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" so far so good...waiting for some paper work"
S . S from Burlington, VT on December 7th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" You guys did a great once you arrived. The tech was on time which was greatly appreciated. My appointment was rescheduled would twice. Thankfully third time was a charm. "
S . B from , on November 29th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" Guy was very pleasant. About 1/2 late but otherwise great."
M . K from Shelburne, VT on April 19th, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" Installation went well and faster than expected, Folks were profesional. One issue with a part that was taken care of in a timly manner ~10 days"
J . E from Huntington, VT on February 21st, 2017
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" satisfied"
F . B from Colchester, VT on October 27th, 2016
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" VT Energy has consistently done fine work to insure that my furnace is in good working order each fall. Last year, the man who did the work noted that my oil tank was almost rusted through and in danger of collapsing. He shored it up with a piece of wood so that it could hold until I could have the tank replaced. I appreciate such careful work. I appreciated the man this year as well for his serious approach to taking care of the furnace."
M . D from Jericho, VT on October 12th, 2016
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Install crew was totally professional and answered all questions.Had unforeseen problems with water quality. Water had sulphur odor immediately after installation. Magnesium anode rod was replace with aluminum (alloy?) rod. Sulpher odor gone. Chlorine bleach dumped into tank. 12 days later, chlorine odor is 90% gone.Second water issue: water now blue-tinted. Possibly from copper pipes? Unresolved. This is a wait and see issue.Mark Stephenson was on top of the problems from the get-go. Thorough and professional about handling the problems."
T . S from Burlington, VT on December 19th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Very satisfied. Only two complaints. One might be a bit more training time on how to run the remote and settings. I was using the "automatic" setting and was getting frequent rumbling fan noise, but that seemed to stop when I complained and was told to put the setting on "heat" instead. Now it seems to run quieter. The other is that by attaching the outdoor unit to the wall, quite a bit of a hum from the unit outdoors gets sent in, as if through an amplifier, into the house. Better maybe to mount on brackets connected to the foundation rather than siding. Or on separate footing in the ground."
E . H from Stowe, VT on December 6th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"We love the heater but were quite disappointed by our first electric bill. We ran the heater for one month to see what it would do to our electric bill. We were told by Will at Sun Common that if we ran the heater every month year round our bill would be between 50.00 to 60.00 a month more. Our bill for Oct. was 131.00. Nov. bill was 304.00. We were shocked. Still have not been in touch with Will at Sun Common, or Mark at Vt. Energy. Have left messages for both of them. Mark has tried to call us, just haven't connected yet. Will said he would call but haven't heard from him either. We want to know if we are doing something wrong when running the heater or if this is what we can expect for a bill when we use it. We would like to talk to someone about this. "
P . F from Huntington, VT on December 5th, 2014
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)