CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We Are Dedicated to Your Comfort



Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 333 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"I"m very pleased. Well done! My only concern is a lot of sediment is building up in the clear condensation tube running out of the boiler. I reported this to Barbara who said I should hear from Marshall today. "
J . L from , on April 16th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" I was very pleased with the responses I received, the quick project on site appraisal, the accommodation of fitting the work to be done to my schedule and the actual work done. Barbara initially arranged for a very quick visit by Johnnie, the plumber, to size up the work being considered. Later Vickie was very cooperative and helpful in coordinating getting Johnnie back to do the work as soon as i received the kitchen faucet I purchased and had to wait for delivery on. Johnnie was very pleasant and helpful in his initial review, leaving me comfortable he would be a good person to do the work. I was not disappointed when he did come back to complete the job. He was very efficient, answered all my questions and did the work in a very professional way. Early on I did have questions regarding details of the initial estimate/proposal and Marshall was very helpful in providing information I was seeking. Because I'm retired and on a fixed income, I did request a second proposal that eliminated some non-essential work contained in the first proposal, in order to reduce my costs and I ultimately chose the second proposal. Assuming there are no negative surprises when I receive the final invoice, I was, and am, very pleased with how the whole project was concluded and with the very positive interface with all personnel involved. Thank you. Robert Russ"
R . R from Shelburne, VT on April 7th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Courteous, efficient, professional service."
K . G from Richmond, VT on April 5th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" I appreciated that your technician listened to my questions and gave me understandable answers. As we built our house ourselves I am always interested in how everything works and how it works. He came in, diagnosed the problem, made suggestions as to further actions (which we have already done), and left us with a good job done. Thank you."
C . R from Jericho, VT on March 9th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We have been extremely impressed by Vermont Energy! Prompt, friendly service! "
J . C from Hinesburg, VT on February 25th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We were very pleased with your service. Thank you. We do have some concern that after only 4 years a valve would malfunction on the furnace. Also, perhaps during poor weather the service personnel could have slip-on booties to put on & off easily over their outer footwear. "
K . M from Williston, VT on February 16th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Marshall was great throughout the process -- from initial estimate, to overseeing things during the installation, to follow-up. Bruce and Scott were also great -- competent and easy to work with."
J . V from Richmond, VT on February 15th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Very professional installation. Unfortunately, SunCommon had not done the work they were supposed to have done at my electrical panel, so I had to wait a week to first enjoy my heatpump. The magical day is today and I'm being very comfortably heated by my new heat pump."
W . H from Montpelier, VT on February 14th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Great as usual thanks!"
W . S from , on February 5th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Vermont Energy has been my choice for new furnace installations since 1984 -the year they started the business. They installed our most recent new furnace in 2017, and it's been problem free. Marshall and Mark have always been a great pleasure to work with, and I wanted to share our most recent experience as an example of their commitment to great customer service. We were about to go on vacation last week when our condensate pump (not part of the furnace install) failed. I purchase a new one but had an issue with installation. We couldn't leave without having the pump operational - We called VT Energy, and Marshall personally stopped by our home and took care of the problem for us, despite a very busy schedule. Not only that, but he did so without charge! Customer service does not get any better than that. They are great folks to deal with - genuinely nice and committed to making sure their customers are happy with their work. "
S . F from Burlington, VT on February 5th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)