CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We Are Dedicated to Your Comfort



Vermont Energy Contracting & Supply Corp.

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.6 / 5 | 318 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"John is excellent. Every time he’s come to the house it’s been a delight to have his help. "
F . O from , on April 3rd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Professional "
R . H from Essex, VT on April 2nd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Very helpful, very responsive. It's been a pleasure to be your client."
B . C from Burlington, VT on March 25th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Water is hotter out of the tap, but we are still running out of hot water in the shower."
R . D from Essex Junction, VT on March 20th, 2018
starstarstar(3 / 5)
" You did an excellent job, arrived on time and the two repairs were made in less than an hour. We will definitely use you again when the need is there."
S . C from Williston, VT on March 17th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Excellent! On time, conscientious, cleaned up. Very happy with the job!"
B . F from Richmond, VT on February 24th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Rapid and efficient service for a problem that was a bit more of an emergency than I realized. The technician decided that a rapid response was needed based on the limited information I gave to the office and he was right. Thanks for this heads up service."
N . B from Shelburne, VT on February 23rd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Installation occurred as schedule and completed before end of day. Work was neatly done and installers were polite. Had to call back for humidifier installation which was wired wrong, but installer arrived same day as called to correct issue. Would consider using Vermont Energy again."
B . G from Williston, VT on February 20th, 2018
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"I left a 1-star review on the website on February 9th after a scheduled service call where I was unhappy with the price and the lack of communication about what the price was going to be. Four days after leaving the review, I received a call from Marshall, one of the partners at Vermont Energy. He spent a lot of time with me on the phone discussing my negative review and made every effort to ensure that I understood the costs that we had incurred from the visit. Nearly all my concerns were comprehensively addressed just in our conversation - and for the one comment I had regarding the fact that the scheduling staff didn't warn me about the out-of-area additional charge for service? He had that removed from my bill. I feel that my concerns were addressed and that I was heard, and that Marshall really wanted to hear my opinion and feedback and will make changes to how the company explains pricing to customers in the future. I really appreciate Vermont Energy's responsiveness and willingness to take feedback and to make a reasonable reduction to the original bill amount. After this call, I will definitely consider hiring them again. Thank you to Marshall and Vermont Energy! Since I can't delete that negative review, I hope this helps. "
E . B from Middlebury, VT on February 13th, 2018
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"Requested an annual servicing of our heat pump. When the service person got here, he spent the majority of his time reading the manual of the unit. The only servicing he did was to shake the filter out outside which we do regularly anyway. Was charged $110 just for the travel time and "first half hour on site", plus an extended travel fee of $60 because we are beyond local service area and we were not told that this was the case or that there would be an additional charge when we booked the service. The labor cost was $25 in addition, to give us a whopping bill of $194.75 for someone to come and stand in our living room reading a manual and then shake out the filter. I will not hire them again and am very disappointed in this service. I would give no stars if I could but that doesn't seem to be an option. "
E . B from Middlebury, VT on February 9th, 2018
star(1 / 5)